May 15 2010

The Six Scottish Malt Regions

Published by at 7:00 pm under Wine & Spirits

Scotland can be divided into six different malt making segments or regions; Islay, Campbeltown, speyside, Islands Lowlands and highlands. Each of these regions produce a different malt as the characteristics are different so too are the methods of distilling. Climate variations, raw materials, and production methods all play a roll in the differing of these malts.

Comments Off on The Six Scottish Malt Regions

Comments are closed at this time.